17
Nov
12

ode to confection

I think that I shall never see
A treat so wonderful as thee.
A cake whose utter sweetness brought,
Straight to my mouth without much thought.
God’s gift to us, divine and tasty
Pulled from our grasp abrupt and hasty.
My heart is heavy, my taste buds sad,
My mind confused, emotions mad.
Can I recover from such a prick
Against my soul that’s made me sick?
I think that I shall long time burn
For measured justice and your return.
But fools like me who love you so
Must say goodbye to you Ho Ho.

1 Response to “ode to confection”


  1. 1 Rhea Angst
    November 18, 2012 at 2:04 am

    Thank you for a sweet good bye to an American icon. Rhea

    Sent from my iPad


Leave a Reply

re: the random-ness

Husband. Father. Senior Pastor of Parkview Community Church in Glen Ellyn, IL.

Ok...so you've located the place where I put down my random thoughts. The key word here is random: music, sports, art, food, books, news, spiritual musings, weird stories, etc. I'm especially interested in how everyday experiences of life intersect with the ancient stories of Scripture. Thanks for reading.
November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Thoughts gone by

"No problem can withstand the assault of substantial thinking." Voltaire

Pages


