13
Jan
11

just an odd observation

For whatever random reason, lately I’ve been noticing our culture’s propensity for redundancy. Like goofy tunes I can’t seem to get out of my head, I hear them constantly and see them everywhere.   Here are some recent ones…
added bonus
true fact
prior history
sum total
free gift
inner core

1 Response to “just an odd observation”


  1. 1 Kim Whetstone
    January 13, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    This makes me think of one of my favorite villains on Word Girl, a children’s cartoon on PBS. Her name: Lady Redundant Woman :). She is pretty hilarious to watch or listen to as she explains her evil deeds.


Leave a Reply

re: the random-ness

Husband. Father. Senior Pastor of Parkview Community Church in Glen Ellyn, IL.

Ok...so you've located the place where I put down my random thoughts. The key word here is random: music, sports, art, food, books, news, spiritual musings, weird stories, etc. I'm especially interested in how everyday experiences of life intersect with the ancient stories of Scripture. Thanks for reading.
January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Thoughts gone by

"No problem can withstand the assault of substantial thinking." Voltaire

Pages


