18
Mar
09

the madness of march

If you don’t care about college basketball ignore the following entry.basketball_c1

Did you fill out your NCAA brackets? It’s a requirement in my family. Since my kids were old enough to point they have participated. Being away at college is no excuse, my daughter at NU had to fill one out and give me her picks. FYI  My wife won last year, but this year my team will take it all — Go LOUISVILLE!

Who are you picking?  Not everyone’s favorite team makes it into the “Big Dance”  as the Paul Brogan video shows.  Who is Paul Brogan? I don’t know exactly but he proves that the tournament does bring out the madness. And Paul, I accept your apology for the unnecessary rhyme.

1 Response to “the madness of march”


  1. March 19, 2009 at 4:57 am

    I’m thinking it’s Kansas for the whole deal. Just a gut thing, because I think Louisville shows they could do it… but yeah… Kansas.


Leave a Reply

re: the random-ness

Husband. Father. Senior Pastor of Parkview Community Church in Glen Ellyn, IL.

Ok...so you've located the place where I put down my random thoughts. The key word here is random: music, sports, art, food, books, news, spiritual musings, weird stories, etc. I'm especially interested in how everyday experiences of life intersect with the ancient stories of Scripture. Thanks for reading.
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Thoughts gone by

"No problem can withstand the assault of substantial thinking." Voltaire

Pages


