16
Aug
08

Sex, sex and more sex

OK, so I’m guessing that title got your attention.

As I’ve been preparing to speak on the topic of sexuality, I found some recently released studies and articles on the cultural effects of sexually charged TV programming. If you’re interested here’s some interesting reading….

TV shows sex, but not in marriage [article]

Happily Never After – a new study on sex on television and its effect on culture. [study]

Watching Sex on TV Predicts Adolescent Initiation of Sexual Behavior [study published inthe Official Journal of the Academy of Pediatrics]

2 Responses to “Sex, sex and more sex”


  1. 1 Larry Eisner
    August 20, 2008 at 5:56 am

    I haven’t yet clicked your links (and I plan to tomorrow, in all honesty… it’s late.) 🙂 But funny story… My wife and I just got back from vacation in Wisconsin… and of course, I need to do my “website roundup” of stuff I missed while I was gone… you know, cuz I’m obsessed. 🙂

    But point is, I get to this site, to check out what’s news, and my wife, who receives your emails, but didn’t know you had the blog page up, sees only your title and image and says “what the heck are you looking at, Larry?”

    I cracked up, pointed out your picture, and the page’s title, and then she wised up. She simply added “oh, so that’s his side gig then?”

    very funny stuff indeed.

    See you Thursday. 🙂

  2. 2 rkollbocker
    August 20, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    You see….I knew the title would get some attention.


Leave a Reply

re: the random-ness

Husband. Father. Senior Pastor of Parkview Community Church in Glen Ellyn, IL.

Ok...so you've located the place where I put down my random thoughts. The key word here is random: music, sports, art, food, books, news, spiritual musings, weird stories, etc. I'm especially interested in how everyday experiences of life intersect with the ancient stories of Scripture. Thanks for reading.
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Thoughts gone by

"No problem can withstand the assault of substantial thinking." Voltaire

Pages


